Hudson Bay Men's Round the Clock Spiel March 12-14 1965 ribbon
Hudson Bay Museum
Ribbon from the Men's Round the Clock Spiel in Hudson Bay from March 12th to March 14th 1965 - black lettering on faded yellow
Corry Log House Photosynth - Room One
Photosynth images of the interior of the first room of the Corry Log House, an out building on display at the Eastend Historical Museum. This log cabin is known as the Corry log house or Corry cabin. English immigrant Donald Corry began its construction in 1909, with the last add-on room completed in 1924. The log house was originally built at the Tie Rail Ranch 9 km west of Eastend, SK. The ranch derived its name from the first item erected at the building site: a tie rail (hitching pole). In 1948, the Pearson family purchased the Tie Rail Ranch and moved into the log house. The building was donated to the Eastend Historical Museum by Don and Darleen Pearson in 1987 and moved to its current site in the museum yard by volunteers. In 1989 the building's restoration was completed, including new bottom log supports and aluminum to replace the original sod roof. View the photosynth here: http://photosynth.net/view.aspx?cid=a4ec5155-eabc-43fe-81b2-2ee66863cfb6
Bell Farm Cottage :
Indian Head Museum
Bell Farm Cottage - plaque reads "Bell Farm Cottage - 1882-1896 - In 1882 Major W.R. Bell was instrumental in forming the Qu'Appelle Valley Farming Co. with land purchased from the government and the CPR. Located north of Indian Head, it was comprised of some 53,000 acres and was the largest farming operation in the Northwest. In 1883 this cottage and 26 others like it were constructed as living quarters for farm workers and their families. This cottage is one of 9 known surviving Bell Farm structures and was used continuously as a farm residence for many years after its construction - Erected in 1985 by the Indian Head Museum Society with the co-operation of the Government of Saskatchewan"